Holdstock & MacLeod Featured
Still enthusiastically performing together after twenty-five years, Dick Holdstock and Allan MacLeod continue to perform authentic renditions of the songs of their homelands, the British Isles.
The H. Lee White Marine Museum is housed in the former administration building for a huge, then state-of the-art 1920's grain elevator complex on the Oswego Harbor's west side pier.
Wrecked on Feb. 17, 1864, the Civil War-era submarine H.L. Hunley is undergoing conservation at the Warren Lasch Conservation Center in the former Charleston Navy Yard.
Launched in 1955, the skipjack H.M. Krentz is an excursion vessel.
Launched in 1938, the Imperial Japanese midget submarine HA-19 is a dry-berth exhibit at the National Museum of the Pacific War.
Launched in 1938, the World War II-era Japanese midget submarine HA-8 is a dry-berth exhibit at the Submarine Force Museum at Naval Base Groton.
Haida Heritage Centre at Kaay Llnagaay is an award-winning aboriginal cultural tourism attraction located in Haida Gwaii (Queen Charlotte Islands) on British Columbia's northwest coast. It is a magnificent 53,000-square-foot cedar multi-complex consisting of five contemporary monumental timber longhouses. The Centre houses the expanded Haida Gwaii Museum, additional temporary exhibition space, two meeting rooms/classrooms, the Performing House, C ...
Established and built in 1872, the Haig Point Rear Range Lighthouse operated until 1934. It was relighted in 1987 as a private aid to navigation as part of the creation of the Daufuskie Island Historic District.
The new schooner Haile & Matthew sails overnight passengers out of historic downtown Eastport, Maine, (the most easterly city in the U.S.) the beginning of the Maine Coast and nestled among Canadian islands of Campobello, Deer Island and Grand Manan.
The carrack Half Moon is a reproduction of the ship that Henry Hudson sailed from Holland to the New World in 1609.
Established in 1858, the Half Moon Reef Lighthouse originally guided mariners through Matagorda Bay. The lighthouse survived several hurricanes, only to be threatened by bombing practice in 1942. The now deactivated lighthouse was moved ashore in 1978.
Launched in 1928, the buyboat Half Shell is now an environmental education training vessel operated by the Mathew Henson Earth Conservation Center of the Earth Conservation Corps.
Halfway Rock is located near the midpoint between Cape Elizabeth and Cape Small in Casco Bay, and it received its lighthouse in 1871 after a series of disastrous shipwrecks. The light was automated in 1975 and the tower was leased to the American Lighthouse Foundation.
The Hampton Roads Naval Museum is owned and operated by the United States Navy and we introduce visitors to over 234 years of naval activity in Hampton Roads, Virginia.
The Hams Bluff Lighthouse on St. Croix in the US Virgin Islands is still an active aid to navigation.
Hanging Johnny is a group of nine singers from the West Country of England who have unique insight into the experience of life at sea in the era of Trafalgar.
Greg, Joe and Steve Hansen are Ohio brothers who have played and sung together for many years.
Also known as Sand Beach Lighthouse, Harbor Beach Lighthouse was established in 1858, and the current cast-iron structure was completed in 1885. The tower was automated in 1968, and a local not-for-profit is working to restore the building and open it for visitors.